CODE Credit Union has served Dayton for more than 70 years. Originally named the “City of Dayton Employee” (CODE) Credit Union, the name was changed when membership was opened to all Dayton area residents. Currently CODE Credit Union is open for membership to all who live, go to school, work or worship in Montgomery, Preble, Darke or Miami Counties. CODE Credit Union services over 130 area employers.